Just for Laughs ;)

Just for Laughs ;)

I really should have added: care package making to “What I really do”. I spend about as much time per week on care packages as I do on mowing our huge lawn. Last week the manager at our little post office (who knows my dogs by name) asked if I had any fun plans for the long weekend as we did our bi-monthly customs form stamping routine. Answer: “Um…not really. Yard work?” And he laughed. Well what am I supposed to be doing? Going on a romantic long weekend with myself?? I mowed the lawn, again. It grows about 6″ a week, so I have decided to make the most of the itchy, sweaty, gas-fumey, back ache-y chore (I’m not allowed to mow when DH is home he loves doing it so much) by working on my tan and adding a little cold white wine to my insulated cup. “Work hard and cheerfully at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people” – Colossians 3:23. I still wish he was home, and not just because he’s such a champ at mowing the lawn. But, if I’ve got to cowgirl up I might as well make it fun, right?

One thought on “Just for Laughs ;)

Leave a Reply

