Hiatus

Sorry I haven’t been posting much lately, it’s been pretty hectic. I haven’t had time to do fun things and take photos of it. I will try to do a post on a recipe this weekend. It’s been a heck of a first third of the deployment so far. Too many red line messages. Too many long gaps in communication. But lucky for me, I have the best friends in the whole world, who solicited letters from all the guests at our wedding with words of comfort to pull out when I’m having a hard day. I’ve had to open more than I like, but thanks to the outpouring of love, I have more than enough to get me through the rest. God is good, and He has put amazing people in my life. I’ll be getting a visit from one of those dear friends (their ringleader) this coming week so I probably won’t be posting regularly until after that. Consider it my summer vacation from blogging.

P.s. Heads up for the Ft. Campbell community, if anyone sends magazines in care packages, the R.F. Sink library is currently giving away 2012 magazines for free in the front vestibule. Sorry, I took all the Shape magazine for myself, and a selection of magazines to send DH and his buddies. There are still a bunch of National Geographic, Men’s Health, Esquire, Fantasy Football, Architectural Digest, Coastal Living magazines, and a bunch of random fitness, gun, military, and fashion magazines. It’s worth finding out if a local library or your doctor’s office discard magazines after a certain period of time. Or even ask neighbors and relatives if they would give you their magazines instead of chucking them. There is nothing like reading for a good low tech source of entertainment, and magazine articles are a good length for short periods of downtime. In short: free magazines are easy to come by and a great addition to care packages.

Leave a Reply

